Story starts Oct 25th – 31st

image

Our spooky story start took place over half term so we expected a few less than normal entries… We were wrong. We had excellent entries, give some of them a read and please leave a comment. We had 100’s of views last week and we all love to hear what you think.

New story prompt starts tomorrow, get writing!

STORY STARTS BY CHILDREN

By Emily 9
I walked absent-mindedly into the eerie graveyard I was buried in; the recount of the day still makes me sob. Strolling through this graveyard as a ghost looking at my own filthy grave feels devastating. I remember the day like it was only yesterday June 19th 1980, it was like any other ordinary day when a car was zooming towards a crowd of people, the driver not noticing where it was going nearly hit them, so I ran onto the road and tried to leer the car in the opposite direction but it was no use the car didn’t see me. I sacrificed my life towards those people. I was only 16 when it happened. I carried on through the misty graveyard, I pondered on how many people have sacrificed their lives out there. Then I sidled back down to my grave to rest, and I drifted to sleep peacefully.

By Emily W 9

She ran through the woods adrenaline pumping through her body, running as fast as she could. Trying to get away from the ghost. She was very scared and did not know what to do. she was just running anywhere, she then looked up. She was in a cemetery! She was even more scared because she knew that there were more ghosts roaming through the graveyard and looking for people to kill! She obviously did not want to be one of those people! She was so scared she ran out of the woods and screamed for help nobody came to help. She knew she was miles away from help, because she was sweating like crazy!
But then suddenly a ghost popped up from the middle of nowhere she was so scared, she was
screaming and crying for help. But nobody came and there was utter SILENCE she was dead, she was gone never to come back.

By Thomas Simpson 10

It was a cold autumn day and Georgina was treading the same path that she does every single year. The path that leads her to the grave of her dad, George William. Carrying, his war medals in her hand she approached his grave only to pause for a second or two at the tree to remember the exciting times that she had with her father. Full of emotion she put her hand to her heart and with a tear in her eye Georgina nelt down at the graveside.
Fighting back the tears Georgina reads the inscription on her father grave stone “Rest In Peace George William who fought so bravely for his country in the great war.” Georgina leaves a bunch of daffodils, George’s favourite flowers as well as a picture of his beloved wife, Georgina’s mother. Georgina stood, wiped the dirt from her clothes and the tears from her eyes she promised to return soon.

By Cameron Armin 10

It had been 40 years since Bella had been to the graveyard, on hearing a noise she hid behind a tree, she thought she could see someone in the distance or was she imagining it, no the figure was getting nearer, so Bella turned and started to walk away from the figure. After walking a few meters she stopped, and turned back towards the figure she was trying to see who it was but the figure was dressed in black. All of a sudden the figure shouted Bella! , Bella stopped again the voice shouted Bella! Bella walked a bit closer, she shouted back dad is that you! yes said the figure so she ran towards him thinking she was running towards her dad, but as she got nearer, the figure and the voice disappeared, she stopped and realized that her dad had died 20 years ago…

By Casey Cammoile 10

Daniel Carter was stood by his fathers’ grave on the early days of spring, all alone. The church bells rang 6 times and as he looked up to leave, something caught the corner of his eye. It was a woman, looking very ghost-like wearing a long black gown. Her blonde hair bowed untidily in the wind. She was facing the other way to Daniel, when he began to walk she faced Daniel and quickly started walking towards him, but then disappeared into thin air. Throughout the years, he came back to the graveyard and looked at that tree for the woman, but he never saw her again in his life. But every now and then, he would see blonde hair blowing freely, just like the woman’s he saw…

By Luke Jerrard 10

As I jumped around with joy, because the war had ended, my happiness soon came to an end. Excitedly I ran screaming to mum asking “whens dad coming home?” Turning around to look at me i could see something wasn’t right. With a tear in her eye, she said “he’s not my dear !” She explained that dad had gone to an army in the sky; making my world fall apart.

Years of sadness and crying into my pillow at night passed slowly, but I couldn’t help wondering where my dads grave was. So I went on the new thing called the Internet and tried to answer my query. Finally, I found him along with many of his soldier colleagues who also fought to save our country. As I nervously approached the cobbled stone cross, immediately that sad angry feeling I’d grown up with suddenly disappeared and proudness took over.

By Eve-Marie 10

As I wandered through the unforgiving forest, trees tossed branches at me. An eerie silence consumed the woods. I walked into a clearing. As I did so a grey swirling mist swallowed me. It felt like I was travelling through time or space. Then it threw me onto a patch of moss on a hard floor. When I got to my feet I could see graves. I was in a graveyard. My heart in my mouth I walked over to a grave. That was when I got the feeling I was being watched. I turned round and saw nothing so I went back to reading the graves. Once again I thought I was being watched but when I turned round nothing was there. I turned to a grave. My stomach lurched when I saw a figure, covered head to toe in black robes with white hair, behind a tree…

By Emma Hughes 11

My heart was wildly beating as I hid behind the old oak tree. Quickly, I took a second glance at the weird ghost like figure hovering over the gravestone. I recognised the tired, old looking character but I really couldn’t remember where I had seen him. I had a bad feeling that he had something to do with why I was in the graveyard in the first place. It had been a year ago now since my parents had passed away in the terrible house fire. I was saved but sadly they ran out of time to get mum and dad out. It was obvious that the fire had been deliberate however the police never found out who had been guilty. My life had never been the same after that but I made sure that every week I’d visit their grave to put flowers down in there remembrance.

By Conor Smith 10
One day a 3 month after a girls dad died the girl went to his grave yard what said Carl Mc Michael 2014 died after a murder . Then 2 month later the girl died but then she came back to life! Then the ugly spirits of her and her dad ganged up on the people what killed them both and they did their revenge.

The day after they both went to their own grave but not for long that night after they had revenge but that wasn’t it they went for more . Then the people were murdered they tried to get them both but the bullet went straight through them.

STORY STARTS BY ADULTS

By Edward Ian Kendrick 39

Delores never dreamed she’d find love.
She was forty and had several dysfunctional relationships, all terminated by her, leaving a hollow in her heart. Those years of trying to make herself fit around another’s demands felt like a waste. A bruise that coloured all thoughts of love with the tinge of fading yellow and purple.
Then she found love.
He was a librarian. Kind, softly spoken, stable.
They read and lived together in peace until his cough became something more than an irritation. The doctors gave him months. Their collective grief for the future they could not share was overpowering.
On his death bed he insisted she would love again. She discounted his claim. He told her to come to his grave and etch her initials into the tree by his plot. Hers and her new love. So he could rest easily.
On her wedding day, she did just that.

By Neil 65

Emily had been here dozens of times. It never worried her. She loved walking in the graveyard. She knew most of the names, memorised their dates and even found out where many of the ‘dear departed’ residents had lived in the town, long ago of course … well before her time, some of them.

Light breezes rustled leaves and long grass when she arrived. The air smelled clean and she’d brought fresh flowers as she usually did, to adorn her favourite gravestone; the one with the angels, where Nanna Perkins was laid to rest. She remembered Nanna, as everyone called her, from when she was a little girl … always a kind word and a glass of cold homemade lemonade on a hot day.

But today, something was different. She felt tired and distracted … she hadn’t slept well for two or three nights. She thought a walk in her favourite place would cheer her up. Now the fresh posy was scattered at her feet. The wind had turned chill and she stood, leaning against a tree, trying to keep from fainting. Before her a new grave, earth fresh turned, and a new headstone, one she’d never seen before. And it had her name on it.

By Andy 49

It was never going to be easy. Death was always going to be a lonely affair, but Miriam had steeled herself for what was to come.
The long, protracted illness had given her plenty of time to question, to rage, to cry and to get thing in order. Making sure life could continue had been always been a priority and hours had been put into ensuring this would happen. All the family were aware of the arrangements and so when the day finally arrived, the day that horrible disease finally won, everything was in place.
Of course no one could plan for the loneliness and loss that would be felt but at least she knew she had done everything she could. Watching the funeral from behind the tree wasn’t the best way of dealing with the situation, but it was her way.
As the coffin was lowered she walked forward into it.

By Jon Nikrich 39

“What are you doing?”
“I’m just… you know, watching her in action. Did you hear that last group scream? … What?”
“You like her.”
“No, I don’t. … OK, I do, but I don’t ‘like her’ like her. I … admire her technical abilities.”
“You should talk to her.”
“Really? You think I should? No. What would I say? We don’t have anything in common. … OK. Yes. We have something in common, but it’s not a great line, is it? ‘So, hey, I’m dead, you’re dead, how’s that working out for you?’”
“You’re right. You should go with ‘I admire your technical abilities.’”
“You’re no help.”
“Who said I’m helping? Pointing out the flaws in your every thought process is the only fun I have anymore.”
“Look at the way she’s closing in on that new group.”
“It’s true. You have to admire her technical abilities.”

2 thoughts on “Story starts Oct 25th – 31st

Leave a Reply

