Story starts 6th -12th Dec

IMG_2967.JPG

This weeks picture prompted some superb stories. All a week before the end of school for the Christmas break.
Please give them a read and leave a comment or two.

SS 6th – 12th Dec

Kiera 10

The fire place
As I wondered into the mystical ball room .I saw. I heard. Voices and lost souls wondering what has happened to their world as they knew it.
For a second I couldn’t believe my eyes but as I got closer. And closer. The more souls gathered around. Suddenly my father James shouted me for dinner I knew I couldn’t eat, not at this time. Again my father shouted me but I was lost in fear and excitement .This fire place of people had to be saved .All the way through the night I got stressed because I desperately needed to find out what had happened it was literally killing me. I was itching to know the truth.
The next day, because I was itching and itching to know the truth well I guess I paid the price because I woke up with a rash on my leg…

Jessica 8

The magic of Jinafire
One cold night Frankie, Draculaura, Clawdeen, Clio, Ghoulia, Rebecca, Venus, Rochelle and Jinafire had all come together because they had found a secret wall and had decided to explore it. At first they found a sculet key, then they found more key. They actually found 9347 keys, then they had opened a door. The perfect place for a slumber party. Then Clio mentioned that it was a bit cold. Jinafire wanted to show the ghouls her power but she was afraid. Her power was blowing fire out of her mouth. But then she thought I am being a wimp. Just then she blew the fire out of her mouth. Everyone who was watching was amazed by what Jinafire had done. She was very pleased. Now Clio stopped complaining .Hooray for Jinafire…ps. if you are reading this story it is based Monster High.

Amad 11

Andrew walked to the room. He stood exactly outside it. Inside the old oak door he could hear crackles and mysterious snoring. He gingerly opened the door and he saw a dragon and the room on FIRE!!!!!
Andrew searched his desolate castle for a bucket of water. I have to go to the well thought Andrew as he rushed to the crumbling well.
He carried all 4 buckets to the room and HISSSSSS the fire was out! Suddenly the gigantic dragon woke up. ”Thank you! I was too lazy to put the fire out myself! Let me take you to Dragon World. Hop on!” cried the friendly dragon.
Andrew anxiously clambered onto the dragon… Will he be safe in Dragon World or not???

Em 14

“I woke up.
And I… I wish that hadn’t.”
The archway in front of me was like a portal. Flames, orange and blue were licking at the entryway. In a daze, I slowly stood up from my armchair, my book falling to the floor. As I walked forward, the room slowly dimmed, the archway lighting the wooden floor in front of me.
I sluggishly turned around, only to find my body was still in the chair.

Am I dead?

Ruby 6

Ella walked into the peculiar looking room she was very curios and inquisitive she was also very anxious. She slowly walked into the room. In front of her there was a dark, dusty, spooky wardrobe. As Ella walked towards the wardrobe she tripped over a greenish and reddish dragon she quickly hid behind a wooden table. Luckily the dragon didn’t see her. Ella opened the wardrobe quite slowly. The wardrobe smelt like a dirty swamp. But Ella wanted to know what was inside the wardrobe so she held her breath and went in. A few seconds later Ella was hot, sweaty and was also panting like a dog, something felt different then Ella realized that she was in a unknown place and fire was burning, she couldn’t move her legs!!!

Will Ella get out of this unknown place???

Thomas 13

I had woken up, I heard loud thumps coming down the big, black chimney. It was Santa with his big red Santa sack. I went down the stairs and poked my head around and I saw him. I quietly tiptoed around the couch and then he turned around. He said you can come out I know your there little kid and then he pulled out a big bike. He said you have been a good kid. So then I sat on Santa’s lap. And then I walked back up stairs and went to sleep.

Oishi 13

It was a week before Christmas, all the ornaments and decorations were set out . Charlie was a very good boy, he always uses his manners, does things before he was told to do them and had good grades. That night Charlie couldn’t sleep, so he cautiously tipped toed down the spiral stairs and into the living room. Something didn’t seem right, the fireplace wasn’t put out. “I’m certain it was out”, thought Charlie. Suddenly a blue flicker appeared, with bright green dots, Charlie came towards the crackling fire, his feet weren’t responding to his brain’s demands. He didn’t stop walking until he was in the fire.

Charlie woke up, the ceiling had candy cane stripes on it, the blanket he had on was a gigantic Santa hat. A miniature man with big ears walked into the room, Charlie let out a scream but it was muffled by the elf’s hand. “We need your help to save Christmas Charlie”, the elf whispered.

Alexis McKenzie 13

A sharp wind had blown for a week now, rustling the leaves under trees and around thickets. I peered out at the meadow, having a rest from the storm under shelter. I let my body thaw out my frozen bones while I dab away drops of cold rain. My walking had taken me to a place rather tired looking but somewhat majestic. Resting my head against the steady bricks, I notice bright flames leaking out of a fire place, spilling out colours of topaz and deep blue. I walk closer and gently stroke the wooden panes supporting the structure of the fireplace. I can tell this place hasn’t been filled with life in a very long time. The question that could lead to many more is, is this the end?

Reghan 12

A forceful wind howled out the window, screeching across the window pane. The misty air filled with smoke. The old worn-out frame and chimney crumbles. Bricks shaking
underneath me. Looking at the fire I see… Aqua, turquoise, topaz, stripes, spots shining in the flames. As I keep walking I notice behind me bricks are falling into well, nothing. The ground is pale blue and very deep. Bricks keep falling and all I can do is jump in the flames. It’s like I’m flying through the galaxy. A flow of amethyst, emerald, diamond and ruby gems twinkle past me. I see pictures on the walls of waves and beaches. I can see a bright shining light ahead of me. As I get closer I start to see the details, could it be…

Chelsea 11

The fire was lit, dust was burnt. This was the first time since 1914 one hundred years ago, this fire was lit. There was dust as thick as a blanket on top of the fireplace. This house has not been used since then. It is in good shape not to mention the fireplace, it is the best part about the house. “So my typical mom had to buy it because she felt sorry for the house”. “ My Brother and I hated this house, there was just something creepy about it.

One night I woke up and heard footsteps I thought it was my parents so I ran to my bedroom. It stopped, I got up and ran into the kitchen. There was a man by the fireplace and it wasn’t my parents, he lit up the fire and some paper and chucked it on the ground. AHHHHHHHHH!!!

Dahrien 10

The screams filled my ears but I kept going it was like I walked into a oven my skin felt like it was boiling from all the heat from burning houses but I kept walking shielding my face from ash clouds the they seemed to be coming towards me faster and faster I started to run it seemed to be following me every time I turned a corner it would turn as well it I turned into a house that some how wasn’t burning inside was a old man in blue clothes was he my saviour or was he the end of me .

Byron 13

As I open the door I see flames rage higher and coming towards me. The flames rage higher and starting to catch on fire with other parts of the doorway. In seconds the doorway lights up in flames. It grows more, wider and wider. The heat from all the flames are like I’m on the sun, it gets hotter by the minute. I see a portal behind all the flames, wonder where it will take me. As I run to the portal I think to myself, where would it take me and how would I get back here? As I jump into the portal my vision goes all blurry and I can’t see anything, a few minutes later my vision comes back and I’m in a different world. I start floating to air , no way I could get back to the ground.

Paige 13

The old cracked bricks towered out of the wall guarding the precious flames. The burning wood reflected off tiles and brought the whole house to an astonishing light. Warmth off the blaze heated the old damaged house. As I approached the fire, a draft crept through the chipped wood and tickled my feet. The howling wind whispered to me softly through a smashed window. I curled up comfortably beside an old wooden bench. My ripped jeans and baggy top provided nothing but the cold draft shivering down my spine. I tilted my head back and stared at the old wooden roof as it begun raining, the impact on the old tin ceiling caused dust to fall and chips to break apart from the structure. But there wasn’t much I could do without reception.

Taylah 13

Cleanly placed bricks surround the bursting flames. Turquoise, Blue and blasts of yellow, fight to break free. A thin pane of glass traps the fire, I stand on a loose panel and just like that, my foot falls straight through. I’m left underneath, where I recognise a symbol. Four lines weaved together, a red jewel placed directly in the middle. Without hesitation, I reach forward and push. A green flash bursts out at me.

Shannon 13

It is like no one can see it apart from me. Is everyone blind or something.
convincing mum, dad and big bro that there was something behind the sizzling fire. I believed that there would be giants roaming in a magical land that no little girl like me has ever been, ohh and there would be flying fairies, yea and we can’t forget about the trolls hiding under the bridges waiting to surprise us. Sadly they thought it was very cute to make up little stories. They whispered “ Ok now take that little mind of yours to bed, so you can have a fresh start of the day tomorrow.” So as soon as they said goodnight to me and turned out my light, I waited for them to go to bed so I could explore what was in that fireplace. Walking up the cold brick tiles, shivering in excitement. Taking my first step in no one would believe what I just saw…

Carnella 13

As the fire arose the night sky began to fade to a blur as if nothing was ever there.
The fire got intensely strange because the relation of the night had appeared on the flame as though it was always there. It was as if the night had taken residence in the flame. All of a sudden the night vanished and the sky had turned a turquoise and green colour, I wonder, could it be. The locals called it Persila the colour goddess, she is here I said faintly to myself. As days passed Persila never left I was like the fire Draws her heart. I must put this fire out. I try for hours, days and weeks but nothing happened Persila is a destroyer she swallows planets whole. I can do it, trying everything in my power, it worked I shouted to the world.

Sophia Alexander 12

Black coal blankets the rock archway. Flames rose instantly as the roaring fire spreads out of control through the doorways to the village. 3 guards approach the blazing fire and gasp at the scene. Help arrived in an instant as the building flooded with smoke.

The King arrived coughing and spluttering. “What is the meaning of this?” ragged the King

The waterman yelled over top of the noisy crowd reporting “We have confirmation that 2 silly little orphans from the orphanage out of town started this horrible mess. They had been caught letting off fireworks in the early hours of the day!”

The king glared at the two youngsters being held by the collars of their tattered clothing.

“Let them go!” demanded the king. “But sir they crossed the line, this is their 4th time this month. Surely you’re going to do something about this nonsense?”

Madison 12

As my fate depends on me making it out of flickering flames. It seems to me that this doesn’t look very safe at all so we must carry on discovering what’s around us.

Then later on I started to see that a lot of things were turning into charcoal which tastes like burnt waffle cone on your tongue it gives me a weird picture of a black hole sucking me in like a tornado spinning faster and faster which makes me have this sick feelings in my mind.

After that we carried on looking around for and I found this strange and unusual looking art and I wondered does it belong to someone who died will I must take home with me so I did. I knew that it was a lovely picture.

Brooke 13

Going for five thousand, three hundred and twenty dollars going once going twice sold to the highest bidder. The first night in the big house it still feels empty some how. The next morning we unpack all of the boxes. The dim sun light creeks through the binds. Night arrives quickly as we unpack the last of the boxes. I stand up with a shiver the cold surrounds me, I decide to light the fire. The shallow light from the fire reflects the shadows onto the wall. The blue back wall shines bright, as if it were little stars. The wood burns slowly and if it were as thick as a rock. dozing off from a hard day of working on the our new but very old house. The garden is full of secrets and I’m going to find out what they are.

Suede 12

The majestic flames leapt up into the air, blackening anything they touch. With pulsating bodies and swaying arms, the fire consumes all the fuel it is given. The long tongues of flame reach out and lick the scorched opening of the ancient brick fireplace. The enclosed power converts a healthy, brown piece of wood into an ugly, smoking, black chunk of charcoal. The more the fire consumes the bigger it grows and the more fuel it needs to remain in a stable condition. The stretch of black soot increases its span of dark, gloomy artwork wherever it pleases. There is finally no more wood to sustain its ever increasing needs and so the fire starts to shrink and flicker into a little flame as miniscule as when it started. The glowing embers finally crumple into a pile of smoking ash and the lively fire dies quietly.

Jessica G 12

I heard the slamming of the solid metal door as it banged shut. The brick works around the fireplace slowly begin to scorch letting off sparks everywhere. I carefully walk past the fiery pit and I breathe in the toxic scent of smoke. My eyes begin to focus on the metal door which is creaking open to reveal an old gremlin like hand chucking boxes into the raw flame. I try to get the best look I can but the magical sparks and colours are too bright to look at. The fire is killed by a sudden gust of wind and my ears are assaulted by a screamingly high pitched noise. An olive green creature emerges from the smoky flames and it is something so horrible that the human eye shouldn’t look at it. But I already had.

Josh D 12

It was like a fiery gateway to Hell that appeared when I entered the castle. A mysterious echo came from inside the strange thing… filled with colour. A voice poured forth like a demon.” Come inside it will clear all your worries”. Of course I didn’t go into the unknown; it was too scary. But. I started to get sucked in. I was terrified. Something was pulling my leg but I couldn’t see it. I tried to grab something to stop it pulling me. But it wasn’t physical. it was a force of some sort. I thought it would be a ghost of my parents that died. No-one knows how but this could of been the way. My leg was half inside now I knew this was a portal now. This was when I started screaming in agony. I saw m parents…

Louis 12

She stood her ground. The gates stood tall with two colossal levers. As they finally opened, Maddison started to scuttle through. Thoughts flew around in her head. She grasped her piercing sword as she charged into the abyss…
Her mother had disappeared a year ago. Sadness filled her heart, as her thoughts turned morbid. No one really knew if she was dead or alive, she thought.
Maddison’s father, the King, was now counting on her to save the kingdom.
In the corner of her eye, an odd creature prepared to pounce; it was like a goblin; green eyes, yellow teeth and a purple wart, moulded on the end of his nose. In an instant Maddison prepared to react. It drew out a dagger and then CHOP. It nearly took her head off. She turned and suddenly a bright light blinded her. What was it?

Skye C 10

It was a normal day. I was walking around my new house, it was huge, it had many rooms. Surprisingly, I saw one of the doors glistened like an emerald in the sun. I entered the mysterious door. In the room there was a round, huge portal so I excitedly jumped into it. When I entered it, it swooped me up in a magical breeze. I saw a pale blue figure it had five heads and it was very tall. I walked closer. It couldn’t of been but it was, it was a hydra, it was a five headed dog. It came towards me. I was frightened. However it gave me a huge lick and got slobber all over me, which made me giggle. I gave the hydra a few strokes and it was ridiculously fluffy and he fell asleep on me, but then I realised there wasn’t an exit out…

Roxanne B 10

Rosie ducked under the clouds of smoke as she inhaled a lung full of poison vapours. She could see a hooded man with a pale hand that reached out to her. Her hand was drawn to him, for some reason she felt she could trust him. The man guided her out of the fire, out of the corner of her eye she could see her parents being smothered in flames. Before she could look back her parents had been taken by the fire. When she could finally breathe again she could only see mist, she began to cool down. She felt a sudden shock . The mist began to clear and she could see the hooded man again. Her voice wobbled as she spoke, ”am I dead?”
The hooded man did not reply he just looked at her. She could only see a white light. She was dead.

Alessandra GS 11

Lily’s thoughts were swirling vigorously around her head. She felt faint. She was nearly there, nearly free. Mysterious gusts of air flew passed her. She was flung back. Lily worked harder to rid the memories of Mr Machine. He was the first owner of Machine Hall. Her prison for … years.

Lily could feel the cold breeze on the tips of her fingers. She was finally there, out of the misery. She was free. She heard the thudding of galloping hooves behind. Hoarse cries from her captors echoed in the distance. It wasn’t over…

Kasey 9

One dark gloomy day in the giant castle the soldiers were all in bed outside there was only one that was awake his name was Isaac. Isaac was the one that had to stay up all night but one particular night he could see something in the darkness Isaac didn’t know what it was. He started to see more of them and at that moment he knew they were being attacked by a dragon he tried to wake up the other soldiers but they were still fast asleep . Only one person woke up his name was Haosheng . They ran to get their weapons but before they new the dragon was already breathing out fire, and finally the others woke up to attack the vicious dragon Isaac and Haosheng worked together to shoot a giant arrow into the dragons heart. and everyone called them both the kings

Marcus GS 8

My new friend is strange. He is pale and vacant like a zombie. He told
me to meet him at the abandoned castle. I thought it was a bit weird. As I walked along the path that led to the castle I heard a deep voice. Then a shadow hovered and cold finger touched my back. I ran to the castle in fear. As I scarpered through the castle a gate of fire was in my way. In an instant people of fire came out. They chased me. I got away. When I got to the next room the table was on fire. I walked to the entrance of the castle. The gate was going down. I jumped. My leg was in agony. When I jumped my leg went in the fire. I was now in a different world. I saw this boy. No it couldn’t be. It was me…

Zac B 8

I was walking into a dangerous place. When I saw the gateway to hell, it looked like an angry beast out of the dark. I silently crept towards the old iron gate, it was dripping with dark, half-dried blood. After closing the gate I heard a voice saying. “ Help Help” before I could get there was a sign saying ‘I will strike again’. I was terrified . I was wondering what it was for a long time. I could not sleep for quite a while but while I was sleeping I heard the voice again. I felt like I was being haunted for a moment. Suddenly I lost control I went back to the gateway to open when I came in. There was a massive man-eating human flesh monster. I could not believe my eyes. I took a photo of the beast before it realised I was there…

Sophia W 8

Many years ago there was an old lady called Emily. Every night she walked to a haunted castle. She had a secret that nobody knew about her. As she arrived at the castle one night, something strange happened to her eyes. Fur began to cover her body. Sharp teeth pushed through her gums. Claws as sharp as broken glass came out of her fingertips. Then all of a sudden she was no longer herself, she was a horrible werewolf. Then she heard a running sound. There behind her was a group of hunters. She ran as fast as a cheetah in the jungle in Africa. Then she hid in the forbidden forest where no one is allowed to enter because you will see your worst nightmare and never be free to go. She looked behind her. She screamed. There was a…

Eve C 8

The fireplaces light flickered by Mollie’s hands. Suddenly, the fire went out. A dim, dirty hole appeared where the fire was once lit. Mollie knew the fire must of opened in front of her for a reason so Mollie decided to be brave and she crawled down the damp horrible hole! Mollie was completely amazed when she saw what was on the other side; she almost fainted. A beautiful palace made of diamonds. Mollie wanted to cry she was so amazed when she saw the diamond palace. Then a beautiful fairy with crystal wings appeared. Mollie fell. Then fainted. What could the fairies do? Suddenly an evil man came called Marcus. He got a potion that can turn people into a fish. Mollie screamed…

Adam C 9

One misty morning, I was just going on a hike when suddenly I found a castle which looked like a haunted mansion. Then I went walking around the castle and I saw some strange colours gleaming through the archway. I walked over to this weird sight. I touched them. Abruptly, I teleported somewhere. Terrified, I looked around me and I saw the ghost of my uncle Frederick, who died in a house fire in October 1997. It must be hell, wherever I am because there is fire everywhere. I went up to the ghost. It had horns and a spear. He must be the devil, I thought. He unexpectedly gave a large roar. He turned. He lowered his horns and he charged! I woke up back in the castle and I never went through again.

Gabriella S 9

The path leading to the old castle was steep and crumbly. Finally I reached the ancient fortress. I took one step inside. Suddenly my body filled with horror and rage, bringing back all my bad, dreaded memories; memories of death and sadness from years past.

The doors slammed. My heart pounded. I was trapped. The cobwebs were as black as devils’ shadows. All I could do was carry on walking through the gloomy, winding corridors. Eventually, I reached a huge room. For some reason this room was different to the rest; there was a kind warmth coming from a grand fireplace. What was so strange is that the fire was lit. Steadily I crept towards the fireplace. Beside the fire lay someone I recognised. It was me… dead and pale.

Nic F 9

I wandered joyful in the tiny village that was protected with an old stone wall. There was a gate that had never opened before. Many people think that behind the wall was a path that led to danger.
I had not a clue what was behind the wall. Suddenly, the door burst open. Sweat ran down my forehead. There was a fire with some wood. I removed the wood and I saw some sparkling water. I saw a man with a boat heading towards us. I was puzzled why he came. We welcomed him. Just then we realised that he was a from a tribe. He had a knife. I zoomed to tackle the sharp knife from out of his hands. He turned his face like a demon. I screamed…

Emma 13

The Mysterious Flame.

Elizabeth walked into the room unaware of the danger that lay in front of her. She had heard stories of people who had gone into there but never came out. Her friend was one. She wanted to find the answer to this mystery. She noticed a fire flickering in the fireplace. She stopped, kneeled down and put a hand toward the flames. The fire felt nice and warm. Suddenly the fire started to crawl up her arm. Elizabeth tried to run but the fire had a tight grip on her. Now the whole fire spun around her. As it did Elizabeth started to change. Her hair turned to a bright red, her clothes changed to a orange dress and her eyes turned orange. She was transported to a mystical land when she was a princess. The princess of fire.

Atiyyah Patel 11

The warm fire crackled amongst the walls as I put my frosty hands in front of the fire. Feeling a shiver down my spine, a huge smile spread across my face.

Slowly, I tiptoed away from the fire. Suddenly, I heard a voice coming from the fire. It was saying my name. Swiftly, I turned around.

Oh no! The fire has been put out! Who has blown the fire out? When? These are questions that I don’t the answers to!

I was trotting along until I saw that dead flowers lay silently on the floor. The hallway was destroyed completely! The frames were cracked and the shattered all over the floor!

What will I do next? Will I do something that i’ll regret? The story continues…

Zineerah P 10

What was that smell? Was it fire? I ran outside and looked at what was burning, Ahhhh: it was my house. Two minutes later I looked back, someone was pushing me inside. There I was in the fire crying for help.

Christian 9

There has been a missing piece, the portal is not working and we need to be back to the present before midnight, but which one, maybe the one with the fire, it must of fallen of when we where rushing here.
There is no piece, we checked everywhere, did any one check the small house in the forest, not me, I have not checked there, wait that’s why the small mouse was trying to get in my pocket……

Casey 10

I walked through the old, stone castle, the eerie silence was deadly. There was a sudden sound, quite, but like a whisper inside the walls. This wasn’t like anything I’d ever heard or read about before, so I decided to follow it. Several minutes passed of myself following this sound/whisper and I decided to give up after long last. I stopped, well at least I tried to but I wasn’t able to control my body anymore. This ‘thing’ that was controlling my body lead me right into a trap; it was a portal to the Underworld. I couldn’t stop myself, this was the end…

We also had just one adult take part this week but it is absolutely fantastic!

Lindsey 40

Meridith never did like the house Keith bought for her.It was reminiscent of her grandfathers eclectic,musty hoard of mis-matched decades of memorabilia that she had detested as a child growing up there.Her irate parents had abandoned her to her fate of that house through their reluctance to accept her as the erudite,challenging diatribes she had harassed them with since the age of 7,Keith thought Meridith a working class snob when he first met her but her ruse was let down by his amicable charm at work and her innate laughter at his childish jokes.This was his surprise to her,their first co-habit.She was appalled at his lack of knowledge about her and the house was an extension of his ignorance of her needs.She blamed herself,she had settled for someone below her at work,a person of no means hence the run down house she could never call a home.It was a material example of the disparity between them and her disdain of him came to the surface that day he showed her their new love nest.She had no choice.She went that night and burned it to the ground,avoiding conflict and had a denial of their unsuitability diminished when she saw the rubble.That rubble meant she could settle down with Keith for maybe a bit longer.

Leave a Reply

