Story Starts November 2015 “The wolf wood”

wolf

A superb number of entries for this rather scary look at the Red Riding Hood story. Well done to all involved and please leave a comment.

Isla

The eye in the sky!

Alice had become accustomed to cutting through Blackwood forest on her way home from school. At first she had found it dark and creepy walking through the wild, eerie woodland. Her gran had bought her an iPod for Christmas, she used the music to drown out the howling wind. Her mother had often told her legends of how the forest could see and hear all! Alice took no notice and continued to walk through the forest. One blustery November evening, Alice wrapped her favorite scarlet cloak tightly around her. The temperature started to drop. She was nearly home now. Suddenly a gust of wind knocked her over! She felt something watching her. She looked up at the sky. She was horrified at what she saw staring at her! It was an eye in the sky …

Age: 9

Sam

It was coming for me! The dark figure towered above the shadowy, mysterious trees. It had huge luminous eyes and teeth as sharp as a knife. It seemed to blend in with the trees, dark and swirling. I was running for my life now and no matter how fast I went it still kept up with me. I could see, even by looking at its shadow on the floor that the monster, the mammoth, life threatening monster, was glaring down at me like an eagle spying his prey. Once I dared to look up I saw that it was the most terrifying thing that you would see, a wolf as black as night! Suddenly, without any warning, it dived down its teeth bared, its eyes red with anger and-…I woke up gasping, I felt my forehead I was sweating. ‘It didn’t eat me?’ I thought, confused.

Age: 9

Lilly

Hauntingly, the eye swooped down to catch the screaming girl.  She ran from it as fast as she could…but it was catching up fast.  Carly kept running from the majestic, glowing creature as it chased her through the forest.  She ran into a tree and crashed to the ground.

Slowly and cautiously she found the courage to stand and saw the eye glaring at her evilly.  “What do you want?”  She cried tensely.  “YOU’RE LIFE!” the creature shouted.  The girl tried to escape the haunting wrath but the evil thing grew hands out of the sides of his eye and grabbed her and threw her to the ground!  “Think you can run away from me huh?”  “Leave me ALONE!” Carly demanded.  “I can’t” he said meanly “I need food”, Carly stood up while the monster was distracted.  She hit it and ran for her life…

Age: 9

Jake

Once upon a time a boy called Zach went to visit the graveyard were his favourite nanna was buried. Every day he visited the graveyard and prayed at her headstone and, put fresh flowers there.

One day Zach arrived at the graveyard at his normal time and for some reason when he got to his Nanas gravestone it wasn’t there anymore! He looked around and usually a busy graveyard with lots of people visiting their relations there was no one about.

He ran home very frightened to tell his granddad and his mum but when he got home no one was around and all the windows and doors were creaking and banging open and shut in the wind. “OH dear” Zach shouted where has everybody gone, I am all alone and very very scared. He sat down with fright…………………..

To be continued

Age: 9

Niall

The Wood of the Wolf’s Mouth

Once upon a time, Sam, who was 7 and his big sister, Isabel who was 15, lived with their parents in a cottage in the woods. They all lived happily together.

One day Sam and Isabel were playing Truth or Dare and Sam gave Isabel the scariest dare of her life; it was to walk through The Wood of the Wolf’s Mouth and she had to dress up as Little Red Riding Hood to do it. So they asked their mum to make a Little Red Riding Hood costume for Isabel. Then Isabel set out on her dare. Once she entered the cursed woods, she knew there was no going back.

The creaking of the trees in the wind sounded like the jaws of the wolf slowly creaking shut. She turned round to see the trees forming a blockade in front of the only exit. She ran towards the exit….

Age: 10

Joseph

There once was in the town of Azkaban a tiny girl called Kelly who had amazing, mind blowing ambitions. One day her Mother told her to go into the deep, dark woods to get some juicy, red apples. She said no because secretly she was scared of the woods because she had heard myths and legends about them. One of them was a man who had seen a massive eye and died in shock. She only went because her mum would give her £10 if she did. So she went, and the first thing she did was spot a tree full of delicious apples. She ran towards it and as she did she saw a massive eyeball and suddenly put her head down. Scared, worried, petrified she knew it was the end and she died. It won’t be long surely before someone else will come and regrettably die of shock.

Age: 9

Mia

That spooky night Jessica woke up in a fearsome forest!  Wondering where she was?? Suddenly there was a shrieking sound coming from behind her!!   So she ran in the other direction but she was heading the wrong way, she did not know it.   She spotted a mystery key on the dirty floor, she picked up the key and dusted the mud of it.  Through the mist a creepy door appeared in the distance, she looked up and headed towards it.  When she approached it she wriggled the key in the lock to open it, but the door was stuck solid and she had to shove it with her shoulder.  Then it burst open!

On the other side of the creepy door there was more darkness, she stepped inside and the door slammed shut behind her.  She was left alone and scared in another dimension, what was she going to do?  How was she going to get out of this one………

Age: 9

Harry

It was a cold, misty night, everyone was fast asleep. But one person wasn’t and that was … Rose. Rose always liked to go out at night and look at the stars. But tonight was different…

Rose went out just after 10 o’clock. She was expecting to see lots of stars but she sadly saw none. All she could see was clouds. The clouds looked like a wolf and this was peculiar.

The clouds started to close in on Rose and Rose began to panic. Suddenly the clouds opened like the wolf was going to howl and that is when Rose began to run. The clouds chased after her until they ran into sunlight.

The sun was shining brightly and the clouds were disappearing. The sky was blue with the sun shining high. Have I been out this long? she was asking herself.

“Rose are you alright? I think you had a dream because you are hot and clammy”. “Oh mum you won’t believe what happened”.

Age: 10

Freya

Once upon a time there live three little wolves zecora, sally and Skyla. One-day sally found a dark forest and it was perfect for hunting. Zecora was the oldest out of all three of the wolves and she didn`t think it was a good idea. Sally was still smiling on the outside (But inside of her mind she was disappointed because zecora didn`t like her idea. Sally still wanted to go in the forest so she did. Furiously, zecora came chasing after us at a stunning speed suddenly skla was gone and nobody has ever gone trying to find her ever again and sally learned a lesson about going into spooky forests and never went into that forest ever again.

Age: 9

Joshua

THE BEAST

What am I going to do! I panicked. The beast was getting closer and closer, it’s wet nose sniffing the air trying to hunt me down. Its gigantic paws thundered along the ground. Its claws scraped along the tree bark.  My heart was pounding and my legs felt like jelly.

Suddenly a storm started to form, and out of the dark haunting fog came a gigantic fiery eye staring down at me. Slowly the creatures mouth opened: inside I could see hundreds of fangs. I closed my eyes in terror. “Kirsty Kirsty!” the creature groaned in a haunting spooky voice.  Expecting to see the monster, I opened my eyes, but instead saw my brother’s eyeballs.

“Kirsty,” he shouted.

“AHHHHHHH,” I screamed, “What are you doing in my room!”

“Mum told me to wake you up.” he replied. Wow, who thought your brother could give you a nightmare.

Age: 9

Jennifer

The Eye of the Wolf.

Alone & terrified, I charged through the forest. I heard it, HOWLING loudly.  I tried to hide, but I couldn’t run fast enough. The howl got louder… and louder. The trees tore my clothes; it was as if they wanted me to get eaten. I darted into a cave and tried to blend in. Luckily, they charged past. I turned to explore the cave and found a box. It was locked. I spotted a key hanging from a nearby tree. Using the key, the box flung open and there was a beautiful wolf pendent inside. I strapped it around my neck and fled home. As I lay in my bed I suddenly felt a sharp pain like 1000 knives tearing at my flesh. There before me stood a WOLF!! It leaped out of my window, but it was too late I realized I had been bitten.

What would happen on the next full moon?

Age: 9

Shaun

Once upon a time there was a little, small girl that was at school one day and was rehearsing a play. She thought about it for ages every night of the things that could go wrong, after a month had passed she was going to bed when she had a vision of it going to plan and everyone doing there very best…Although in the real world somebody fell over then everyone laughed but the highly strict audience. The show was a disaster. That night for her felt like the worst night of her life, when she woke up however she was not in bed yet in a pitch Black Forest the trees like a wolfs fur. She was being watched by who was unknown…

Age: 9

Jessica

The Shadow Wolf

There was once a mysterious forest, many people entered it, few returned. Trembling with fear, survivors reported a creepy dog shaped shadow. Within a day, the survivors went completely insane and lost all memory of their loved ones!

A girl named Serafina Woods was curious about the stories and asked her parents if she could enter the forest, they forbade her. Serafina knew she was going to disobey them and the next night sneaked out to the forest. As she slipped between the tall trees, Serafina suddenly saw a shadow, it wasn’t a dog, it was a wolf! The shadow wolf grabbed Serafina by the neck of her red hood, she screamed but there was no one to hear her. The wolf dragged her underground and she found herself inside a den, all around her were other shadow wolves. Serafina gasped in understanding, the shadow was building himself a pack…

Age:  9

Lauren

In the dark, Erie woods walked little red riding hood. Her name was Scarlet, just like the colour of her cloak Scarlet was lost. The Forrest was a dark, dreary place.

The trees swayed from side to side and created shadows against the dark clouds.  The owls flew low from tree to tree dodging the bats who slept all day and played out only at night.

Suddenly Scarlet tripped over a log. Hitting her head hard on a rock right near the log. she felt dizzy for a moment feeling the gash on her head. Would she ever get home again?

The night was long, the cold set in and Scarlet became scared knowing she had to get back home before her mother realised she was missing.  Mother would be annoyed and worried her little girl was missing, she would never allow her out again.

Age: 9

Isabelle

She had been warned, but it was too late. Slam went the door, as she ran off sprinting rapidly. The family was skittish of the girl. This was the time of Halloween 2013.

The autumn sky was as bright as Zeus’ eyes. Nary a cloud blemished its bliss-blue complexion and the sun was like a glowing medallion pinned to a sheet of white paper.

As sorrowful as a homeless person, the girl survived the lightening and thunder for sure something was following her.  A galaxy of dragonflies fizzed through the beams of light, wings a glair in the magical space between river and air. Suddenly, it wasn’t. Something in the sky was bothering her so bad she felt agitated. It was shaped like an eye a really proficient one. As creepy as death, she was killed in a gruesome way by something in the sky in the sombre forest …

Age: 9

ibby

It was a fine day in Kolas city every blocky thing was in a normal way like it always was. (Angry wolf growls) “Take that you silly, little beasts you try mess with me again I will kill you “exclaimed a mysterious figure. The mysterious person wondered into the town square nobody went there, not after the death of the mayor. The figure pressed a button on the left hand side of the fountain (water splashing) the figure then stepped into the middle of the fountain and fell down the fountain into a secret under water base. “GOOD MORNING MONSEIR KYKEOL ANY NEWS ABOUT `YOU KNOW HER’?” Asked Kyell’s servant “No not yet she must be some were out there!”  Exclaimed Kyell

Meanwhile in a secret underground cave Angelcrafter67 wakes up to find herself in a cage being taken by Lord Hypha …

“HELP!”…

Age: 9

Grace

Amy walked into the eerie woods and as she walked deeper and deeper into the woods, it got darker and darker until Amy could not see where she was going. She looked around but everything was pitch black. Then coming from a tree was a strange green light. She walked over to the tree and she could see a small door. Amy told herself not to go into it but she could not resist from going in. Then she looked but there was no one in the tree, so Amy went in and on the table was a green glowing globe. Amy touched the globe and it stopped glowing!!!!! Something strange happened; she heard something suddenly lock. It was the door. She ran towards the door and tried to open it but she could not. Then she fell over into a tunnel and she could not get back out!!!!!!!!!!

Age: 9

robin

I think that there is someone watching little red riding hood but does she now there is someone looking at her from in the tree. Does the moon have eyes and the moon watching over her every move she does. It could be anything the sky is black the moon is out and the start’s are out to I think the moon and start’s are watching little red riding hood. I do hope they are making sure that she is all right.

They might how her and keeping an eye on her or they do not know her at all they could be wanting to hurt her but I hope they know her because it will be sad if they hurt her. I hope that they don’t hurt her they better know her.

They do now little red riding hood after all they just made sure she was alright.

Age: 12

Sheridan

I wake up and jump up as I’m huffing and puffing my hand moves and gently wipes the sweat from my head, I take off my top and throw it on the ground. I had just witnessed one of the scariest things in my life. A big eye gazing at me as I am running through a forest. Teeth as gold as the sun and fur as black as the night sky. I can’t stop sweating so I go to get a cold glass of water to cool myself down but as I go down I begin to hallucinate and see this eye everywhere. I start heading to the door and immediately I’m in a red coat that looks like a blood moon. As I take steps the leaves start to crunch. I began to hear the wind howling in my ears so I looked back but the creature vanished.

Age: 12

Summer 

Lucy’s grandmother had told her many legends about this wood but Lucy didn’t really believe them. Lucy wanted to take Jinny her pet dog for a walk in the wood, so she wrapped up very warm and off she went. The further she went into the wood it became darker and creepy. Jinny started to walk faster , her ears pointing up. Lucy could hear the wind and other strange noises, she began to feel scared. Jinny started to bark and wanted to run out of the woods. Lucy couldn’t control Jinny any more and had to let her run back home, she knew the way home and Lucy knew she would be safe. 

Lucy was now by herself, frightened and could feel herself about to cry. She heard a very loud howling noise, she looked up into the sky and the legend of the wolfs wood eye was looking down at her.

Age: 9

Leave a Reply

