Story Start Nov 2015 “The girl of the sea”

girl in the sea

Lots of new writers joined us this time, welcome one and all. Please leave a comment let us know what you think.

Max

 

One day there was a young girl called Lucy age 7.

She was having a swim until she suddenly… She drowned but she could breath under water just like a shark. She stayed under water forever but people said they saw her. Some people thought she was dead no one ever found the body. A 10-year-old boy called James knew what had happened a new species a vampire shark he said its name was a vompshark that he made up had bit her. She wasn’t dead she lived like a shark for ever she never died. She is still living today. James was the only person who knew because no one ever believed him.

Age: 8

 

Morley

 

This little girl lives a normal life with a normal family but what they don’t know is that this young girl is aqua girl a brave and fearsome girl she protects the seas with her life but one day an old friend showed up in a bad mood he came with an army of bull sharks tiger shark’s great white sharks and a couple of megaladons “you shall bow to me” said the giant thing in the ocean the little girl called the strongest fish around to defend the rest of the fish the little girl was hit and knocked out but she woke after the fight it was the same as before the fight “we won yeah” the man was nowhere to be seen but he said “ I’ll be back soon and when I am you’ll pay” then the man ran off in a hurry the fish gathered round and said thank you.

Age: 10

 

Imogen

There was once an eleven-year-old girl called Jenny. One day, something strange happened, her fourteen-year-old brother Joshua went scuba diving. When he didn’t return home that night, Jenny’s parents got worried and went out looking for Josh. Jenny wanted to look for him too, but nobody would let her. Jenny had a secret power that nobody knew about, she could breathe under water. The following day, Jenny sneaked out to look for her brother in the sea. It was very scary and dark underwater, but Jenny kept on searching, using a lantern to light the sea. Eventually she found him lost in a secret underwater cave. “Jenny, you’ve found me!” Said Josh!” Do you know the way out?”

“Follow me,” she said. She led him home and they got dry. Afterwards Jenny told them all about her special power and they were very happy together!

Age: 9

 

Josh

As the girl stands above the sea the frothy waves splash, she wonders what it would be like being amongst the fish and the seaweed. The girl (only 8) lives in a poor part of London, she can’t cope at home, with her arguing, her brother always causing trouble. She is the brains of the family, never in any trouble. She was thinking about all of this when suddenly she felt a tug on her leg, she was pulled into the sea. The eerie darkness underneath the sea shocked the girl. She swam around, she spotted some fish which proceeded to swim with her. Her left foot was still being tugged on by whatever was taking her. She was overpowered and couldn’t swim anymore, she was gasping for air, the overwhelming events that had taken place over the last few seconds really shocked her. She was buried under the sea

Age: 10

 

Chellise

It was a Monday morning at school again. Everyone hates Monday mornings in my school. For my entire life I wanted to be a swimmer. It was the 20th of November and the time was 6am, I decided to go for a swim in the sea. Something just didn’t feel right, it was dark and very misty. I had a very strange feeling. I went back to shore to pick up my lantern, as I turned around and the glow off the lantern hit the water, I could not believe what I could see…….

Age: 10

Glenn

it all starts in the ocean with a little girl, or should I say little mermaid. well it started with her swimming in the ocean she swam and swam to the depth of the ocean where her and her family lives its weird because humans said for her to have no sort of fishy look just two scales on her face she protects well that’s the end of it

Age: 11

Lexi

 

I am genifa I go swimming with my dad every weekend. There was a hole in the floor of the pool I said to my dad look dad there’s a hole. We carried on swimming and I swan one length I got my foot stuck in the hole and I shouted dad I’m drowning he said I’m coming I said help but bye the time he hot there I was gone. There we’re see animals everywhere I will enjoy it down hear anyway but what will I do no food no friends. Anyway 3 hours passed by I found a turtle friend he was friendly I miss my dad lots but I will eat the sea weed I will find another group of friends I’m sure the next day I came back up the hole and saw my dad I was so happy my mum and dad we’re there looking at the hole and crying so I pop out of the hole and say surprise I’m back they screen and cry even more I jump out and say hello I missed you I’m glad to see you

Age: 10

 

Casey

 

I wake up from my deep slumber. I slowly get out of the overturned, rusty cage that has kept me imprisoned for as long as I can remember. I pick up my ever glowing lantern as I set about stretching my legs.

“I should have done this a few thousand years ago,” I manage, my voice being gurgled by the on going flow of water.

Oblivious to the fish, big or small, I try to find my way around. After a while, I start to get used to moving my “leg” about. All of a sudden, I feel a pain that goes deep down to the bone. It seems to have come from at the bottom of my body. I look at my damaged Mermaid’s tail and decide to rest it. So I swim back to my cage, curling up into a ball and falling asleep.

I haven’t woken up yet…

Age: 10

Belle

 

One misty morning as I woke up I had a funny dream where I was walking through the hall and I heard a creek but it was only my Dad. He started walking towards me. I didn’t know what to do, but then he started to speak to me. Dad said “find that scroll, find it.” I reply “what scroll?” but by then he had all ready gone.

Age: 8

Tilly

The girl and the lamp

It was a stormy day in 1896 when … Heidi set sail with her parents. They where leaving Timbuctoo to go to the enchanted kingdom. They were half way across codeye sea when … Heidi jumped in to see what the bright light was at the bottom of the ocean. And it was a bright firing roaring lantern and the lantern belonged to the mermaids of the sea. They used it so they could see were the crispy seaweed was that they loved for there tea. When they met Heidi they became very good friends with her they told Heidi a secret that the lamp was magical and she could have two wishes Heidi wished to be a mermaid for the day and and to take some crispy seaweed back to mum and dad for tea and both of her wishes came true!

Age: 8

Dylan

There was a young girl who was called Emily and she loved myths about the sea. So when see had a couple of hours see went diving in the Caribbean. She took a lantern with her, so that she could see if there was anything valuable under the sea. She was looking for shark’s teeth or treasure, so Emily and her dad could afford a better house. Her mum had died in a car crash and it left her and her dad with little money as her dad was only a fisherman.

Suddenly she was surrounded by Manta Rays and her only option was to hide in a dark and gloomy cave. But then, out of the corner of her eye she saw an object and it appeared to be a treasure chest. She tried to carry it up to the surface but it was too much for her, so she whistled to the dolphins and they helped her carry it to the coast. She opened it and found emeralds, a lot of gold coins and a giant ruby. She sold them all at the market and made a lot of money and spent it on a better house and things they needed.

Age: 8

Tilly

A ten-year-old girl was having an evening stroll down the grassy bank of lake Windermere when she saw an eerie glow in the depths of the lake about three metres away.

So she slowly waded in (only because she was inquisitive) then the water got too deep and the ground beneath her vanished. The water was freezing but she gathered herself together and dived down into the icy depths. Suddenly everything was black but then she caught sight of the light and swam towards it.

Age: 8

Iona

 

Here is a short story about how I discovered a talking fish. I was swimming through the sapphire sea with a lamp. There were amazing bizarre creatures swimming around me. Suddenly! I saw a cave. I swam near it and then I went inside it … TREASURE everywhere! As I swam into the dark gloomy cave, my lamp lit the rubies, gold and pearls, lighting a rainbow around me. But suddenly my blonde long hair got caught between the smooth rocks. I was determined to escape, even if it meant losing my beautiful beloved hair! Just then, my luck was in as a friendly, talking, weird fish swam into the cave. The pink spiky big eyed fish realised I was desperate to get away so she kindly untangled my hair quickly. The creature said “hello nice to meet you”. I replied “thank you, nice to meet you too”.

Age: 9

Jessica

 

“Good night James!” cheered Hanna “Good night Hanna!” called James. Hanna was a kind girl she loved her little brother James.

Hanna went to sleep, she was very comfy and cozy that night, she woke up in a wonderful mood only to find that she wasn’t in her bed…she was on a sea bed!! She went to have a look around and noticed that she could speak and breathe under water. Then this fish came and started speaking to her. The fish said something about his friend Casper being stuck underneath a rock. Hanna said she would like to help. The two new friends swam to the little fish, luckily Hanna was a human so she was able to lift the rock. Now it was nighttime in the sea world and when Hanna woke up in the morning she was back in her own bed and it turned out it was all just a dream.

Age: 9

Henry

In the ocean a girl called Nancy had been made to walk the plank by Mully the pirate. She sunk to the bottom and saw a dark cave. Nancy swam into it and saw it was full of shiny jewels. On her way she saw the skeletons of the others who had walked the plank before but had not made it out alive.

She picked up a handful of glittering rubies and put them in the bag that the pirates had given her. Nancy turned to swim out of the cave but just then she felt a bony hand touching her bag. She slowly turned around and saw a SKELETON rip open her bag and the rubies scattered on the rocks.

Nancy managed to grab one ruby without the skeleton noticing and swam to the surface.

As she came up for air the pirates were waiting for their treasure.

Age: 9

ruarri

My name is Sofia,

and I am on search for treasure, you may ask how I can breathe under water as I am human, but I stole some gills off a fish and now I can breathe under water and search what I am looking for. a wise old fisherman once told me if I ever get the chance of going to the mysterious land of arkor to look out for the 3 fragments of the core of aslon beneath this will be treasure and lots of it, but!!! there will be one problem auto pilot fish guard this area and the master Lucas is controlling them the only way to stop them is to use the light of the special admanita lantern I hold that was passed down from my Grandpa.

wish me luck guys I am feeling brave and hoping my gills will stay in place until I get to the mysterious land of arkor.

Age: 8

Maya

A girl was walking on the shore of the beach. It was night time and she had a lamp her Mum said it was waterproof. She was walking and a gust of wind threw her into the sea. It was cold and very ruff all of a sudden. When the sea calmed down she went for a swim in the middle of the night. It is a strange time to swim but she did it anyway. Then she realized she could breath under water. She saw a lovely sight she saw a clown fish and named him Nemo and went back to her parent’s for a lovely bath.

Age: 8

Isabel

 

Tess was an eleven-year-old girl. One day she went diving with her friends. She had been waiting for this day to come for weeks, months… and maybe even years. Tess shot out of bed that day, rushed her breakfast got changed did all that stuff and stood by the door. After half an hour it was finally time to go. When she got there her friends were there all ready. When it was time they dived in. “Woooooooow!” they exclaimed. The sea was beautiful. Suddenly, Tess took a wrong turn. She was lost. She turned on her lantern and suddenly saw sharks surrounding her. She was not that exited now.

Age: 8
Brandon 

The Whale and Bella.
As the girl swam deep in the ocean looking for the exit out of the blue gloomy sea, she heard a noise, a noise of a whale, like an Orca.  

The Orca appeared and said “hi little one, what are you doing down here in the blue gloomy sea,”.  

The girl was amazed when she heard the Orca talk and she explained everything to the whale.  

“Well you see I was on the beach with my parents, and a big wave pulled me into the sea, and here I am,”.  

The girl started to cry, then the whale decided to help the girl, and they became friends.  

“My name is Bella,” whimpered the girl whilst she cleared her eyes.

“My name is just Whale,” said the Orca with depression.

The Orca hated his name he wanted something fancy, but Bella and Whale couldn’t decide quick enough, because…

Age: 11

Phoebe

Madeline had gone to visit her grandparents who lived by the sea. That night something strange happened it was a full moon and the water started to rise into the house.The water was lashing against the door and windows trying to get in.Suddenly all the water rushed into the house and flooded all the rooms.To Madeline’s surprise she was able to breathe .Although it was cold and dark she could see because of the lamp off her bed side table.She went off exploring the house looking for her grandparents. To her amazement they to could breathe under water and were having a party with her family. So she joined in as a family tradition.
Age: 8
Georgia 

My amazing adventure started when I sat down at my dressing table to brush my hair. I realised that the reflection looking back at me wasn’t mine. I reached forward to touch the glass and it turned to water beneath my fingers. Before I knew it I had stepped through into a mysterious underwater world. Beside me was a lantern which I picked up to help me explore this strange new place. As I swam along my attention was drawn towards an old shipwreck lying on the sea bed. At first I thought I was alone, but then I noticed that a dolphin was playfully swimming along beside me. We swam together towards the shipwreck and started to explore. It must have been a big boat as there was lots to explore and I was able to imagine how amazing this boat must have been. Something shiny caught my eye and we both squeezed through a tight space towards it. To my surprise I found a chest full of gold coins and other treasures. Maybe this was pirate loot! I slipped one gold coin into my pocket and decided it was time to leave but that was not going to be so easy. When I tried to swim out the same way my dress got caught on an old rusty nail. I tried desperately to free myself but couldn’t. Just as I was starting to panic I felt something pushing me from behind. It was my dolphin friend! With one gigantic push it freed me and with relief we both left the ship. We spent a little more time exploring this exotic world, looking at wonderful fish and sea creatures. All of a sudden I heard a voice calling me. It sounded like my mother! The voice got louder and louder which seemed to echo around me. All of a sudden I woke in my own bed at home. It took me a moment to realise that my amazing underwater adventure was really just a dream. But as I sat up in bed I felt something cold and hard in my hand. When I opened my hand I saw to my surprise a beautiful gold coin so was it all a dream or was it real?

Age: 9

Emily 

I cannot bring myself to imagine I am under the mysterious sea seeking for my long lost mother. Just to think that this morning I was told where she was all along, by my grandpa. 
       I was only nine when she left; lots of questions spun around my head, making me perplexed. My father passed away in the war, that’s when my mother disappeared.

       My grandpa finally told me the hidden secret; that my mother was a mermaid and needed to go back to her kingdom. When my grandpa confessed to me, I felt a mixture of emotions, I didn’t know whether to cry or be furious. My face must have not had any expression at all.  So here I am under the sea anxiously looking for my mother; I inherited her quality to breathe underwater. As I swim further, a kingdom slowly forms in front of my startled eyes.

Age: 10

luke
There was a girl who dreams of being a mermaid .And her mum thought that it was to dangros so she did not not spend time after she said that . She loved dolting and she wanted to swim with them in greas but she was poor and she ate mud and pig. But there was one thing she did like and thats being helpfull and helping sea animals. But she loved having food aswell and talling dolting and the wied thing is that they have a frened relashinonship with the oteas as well 
One night she wished to go to greece and the next moring she was uder water with doltings and she woken up with a tall and she did not like what was haping becuse she cold not swim and she was trired but then she sore a person but she never new that it was her mum
Age: 10

chloe

As i dive in to the cold dark ocean i feel a cold breeze running through me as i light a lamp i see everything . my lamp does not get dimmer . 

all around me there is multicoulred fish of all speicies . as i land on the ocean ground i see a door is i slowly .. carefully walk the door opens as i begin to turn back ,. i wonder how i got here in the first place maybe im not a human i might be a murmaid . what i always wanted to be but shhh dont tell any one at al and…………………..
Age 10

Ellie

One minute I was holding the old lantern next the monster wave pulled me under. I closed my eyes waiting for something to happen but nothing did. I was still conscious after about 5 minutes of sinking into the dark depths of the sea.

Flickers of light came to my eyes, I opened them. The lantern was still lit. Then I realised I was breathing. It was all a blur at first then I could see fish swimming round. I swam for what seemed like hours looking at the wonders of the sea. I came to a ship wreck the eeriness of the sea hit me as I passed through the grimy beams. I saw a light quite close. As I got closer I could see a dark figure. It was a human a human boy. He had the same lantern 

Now me and the boy swim round every corner of the sea. We are the children of the sea.

Age: 11
Jamie 
The girl swims under water, as the lantern shines the way like a dangler fish. She swims calm and peacefully without bothering the fish, exploring and looking for treasure. Having no sharks chasing her she’s safe from being devoured. Or is she?
Age: 10
Dylan 

As the girl of the sea swims down the town of Sinon Omsvile wishes to go home, well she does not have a lot of memorys of land. They stopped sending out massive search party 2 years ago sines are island sank 3 years ago. they sent out massive search ships and guess what they haven’t even found us.I bet you are thinking how I can I breath under water, well we all were injected before we sunk with an secret formula by a government experiment to breath underwater, half human half fish, for when are island sunk because of an earthquake. My nextdoor neighbour does not like water,he is always complaining about being wet, but I do ,and fish fascinating things they are no arms no legs just yousin there body to move.

Age: 10

Tyler

The young girl logs onto the old,slow loading laptop, she opens up a page and types in ‘russbrownauthor’ she then logs onto her teachers website. She starts to write.

             ‘Dear Diary’ she starts the story.She thinks about how she wants her story to be different so she looks deeply into the eyes of the girl whom she is mean to write about,She knows what to right.’there is a girl in my class at school,year 6 and this girl’ she thinks of her friends Ellie Emily Molly etc… She chooses Ellie ‘now Ellie is just weird she actually swims to school and she’s under there for hours, i just don’t understand, its insane,unnatural .She is a nutter, she is a frea… SSSHHHHHH water everywhere,and the girl died’ the girl,now satisfied,went to bed and dreamed of her special route to school,through the water…
Age: 11

Caitlin
This little girl loved swimming under the sea. One day the girl ran away from home she hated her parents and she had no family members because they had all died so she remembered her fish tank she loved fish. They were her best friends she hadn’t seen them in a while the first thing that popped into her head was I’ll go live with the fish they’ll want me.

So she went and lived with the fish bearing in mind that it was 9:59 it was dark luckily she remembered she packed a lamp she went under water with a lantern still lit she swam and swam and swam life was amazing ( at that point ) until her parents found out were she had gone they came looking for her the next day but unfortunately they found her dead on the sand they were devastated.

Age: 10
Molly 
A girl was on a mountain. Her name was Charlotte, she had brown hair that flowed in the wind. Charlotte ran down the mountain and a flash of light flew across her face. She quickly turned around, it moved like it was dancing across the sky. She chased it to the sea, Charlotte snatched a lamp from a boat. She jumped into the sea, at the same time she caught the dancing light but in fury the light trapped both of them under water for eternity. Until a boy named George, saw her and rescued her from the spell. Both of them suddenly fell in love and they travelled the world. The dancing light has never been seen since so if you see a dancing light don’t chase it.

Age: 10

Matthew 
One day on a tropical island a girl called Sophie longed to be back on the mainland with all the rest of the people in the world rather than being on island by herself even though is was a lovely site she still wanted to go home. If your wondering how she got there well this is how it began
Sophie and her family were flying to South America when suddenly the pilot said “fasten up we will be having some turbulence” but it wasn’t, it was the engines over heating.In a sudden moment the plane was going down and it crashed down into the sea and Sophie was the only one to survive. 
So she tries to find a way to get home her latest attempt was swimming away but It never work.

Her final attempt was to build a raft with a sail and of she went into the distance in search of rescue.
Age: 10

Jessica b
One day me and my family went on a boat trip . We sank I felt really scared and swam to the closest island.IT was a mythical island called Mako island.There was spiders and poisonous snakes.Suddenly something darted right at me.I stopped walking, for a minute I thought it was a shark but sharks can’t live put of water can they?I turned around it was a, SHARKMAN.I ran but slipped down a hole in the rocks.Sometime later I found a cave with astonishingly glowing blue water.I slipped into the water it started bubbling and I magically turned into a mermaid.A tale fins.I seem threw the ocean and turned to my natural self.

Age: 8

Leave a Reply

