The Touch


http://www.russbrownauthor.co.uk/story-starts/4586899625 click the link to get your own writing on here:

I tore into the fabric of death itself, layer by layer, trying to reach the hand I will never touch again. The light blinded me. But I knew it was her.
Ever since she had died, I couldn’t stop thinking about her. I saw her in dreams, painful memories. I have thought about her so much that I couldn’t tell if the memories were dreams or if the dreams were memories.

It’s strange. After these desolate years I couldn’t remember much about her, just hazy memories of what colour her hair was, or her eyes. But now, I can remember every feature about her, every single strand of hair. How her eyes shone in the sunlight.

But this is impossible. She was killed years ago, in a car accident.

I pushed back my logical barrier, and reached into her arms.

My lover.

Emilie Age: 11.

The Light Side

All his life Otto longed to see his sister again, their time together was too miniscule. He wished he had never invited Gilderoy over. The past was the past, the future still waits. Everything went black…
“Guh… ouch… Where?’’ Otto looks around there is nothing there but sheets. No doors, just sheets.

“Where… am… I?” The youthful man ponders. Maybe I got put in a Mental Hospital? Why would they do that? Otto can’t seem to get around the fact he had just woken up in a Mental Hospital!

“HELLO! I’m in here what is going on!?” Screeches the confused man. Otto then hears something, a familiar voice, like a dream.

“Otto? Where is my dear brother?” The voice echos.

“Adriana… But you’re gone!” Otto says confuzzled on what is happening.

“Come join me Otto, grab my hand.” Adriana says. A whirlwind of light appears and a hand pops out the wall. Otto instinctively grabs it, vroom he is gone!
Jessica Age: 12.

I could hear scratching and banging coming from the other side of the wall. The noise intensified and a tiny hole started to open up before my eyes. Within a few moments, large pieces of plaster started to fall from the mouldy wall onto the dusty, wooden floor of my cell. Suddenly, the hole started to grow, until it was big enough for me to fit through. Eventually, a pale, bony hand stretched through the plaster tunnel and beckoned me to come closer. Instinctively, I sped along the floor and tripped on some ragged, old sheets and paper that I had been using as my bed for months on end. I struggled to my feet and reached out for the hand. Step by step, I clambered through the the wall until I finally reached daylight. I was flabbergasted by the overwhelming sight and was so relieved to be free.
Lottie Age: 9

 

 

I was sleeping in my lovely warm bed but then suddenly there was a huge BANG!!!! “AHHHHHH WHAT WAS THAT!!!” so I rushed down stairs slammed open the kitchen door to my surprise  there was a figure  picking up my lovely little dog “NO DEXTER” the black figure faded through a big  hole in the wall it looked like a black hole or a portal I looked again and there was a hairy pale hand popping out of the hole in the wall so I grabbed hold of the  hand  and I was sucked in through the portal I was shocked at what I sore a colossal city before my eyes I sore the black figure I ran after it the figure turned round and swung his metal covered arm hitting my fragile face and sending me half way across the car park I picked my bruised and broken body up I was confused as to what just happened to me and the next thing I knew I was laying on flaw again but this time when I got up I was back in my own bed with my own dog and with my own life and I thought to myself it was just a        dream or was it BANG!!!! “not again”.

 

Morley Age: 10

 

 

 

One day there was a boy who wondered what another dimension when he was young he had no friends and was left alone in his bedroom as he was always disheartened as he thought what it would be like with his mum back I never thought it would come like this but obviously did  when I was crying for my mother I heard a crack on the whole it was a portal but I did not know what to do does he go though or not ”should I should I don’t want to go but I may see my mother in that “I thought to myself do I want to do this and that what I did was step though fearful colorful portal  at the other side  I saw a hand come though I tiny hole and it said “come to me son I was thinking I should do this.

 

Luke Age: 10

 

 

As the light fades, the light turns into darkness the mist of the dark gloomy sky. I was walking down a long corridor of a mansion it was dark as space I heard a sudden shout of a man but it was only me in the house there was brightness coming from the closet I was daring to go in there there was gusts of wind trying to blow the door down, the door was on its last hinge I slowly walked in the closet…there was a younger man standing in front of what it looks like a portal, he was pulling some one through the spinning portal I slowly stepped back. There was a dust storm all around me I quickly ran out a slammed the door behind me I was going to call someone but I was going to leave it to my self no one knows if he is meant to be in hear, no one knows…`

 

Mason Age: 11

 

 

I viscously tore into the fabric of the wall I didn’t know what I was going to find but every time I pulled a piece out it seemed like my heart was cracking until I found her. Her hand reached out to me I leaned into the light of the tunnel, although I was scared, I grabbed her hand and pulled, I pulled so hard that my arms ached. She revealed her pure beauty

“What’s your name young man.” as she said this eeriness rushed through the air

“Peter my name is peter, why am I here? What is this place? Who are you?” I said so worriedly

“You have been in an accident peter I’m here to take you to the skies they are wonderful all the things you would imagine it to be and more”

She grabbed my hands and amazingly we both turned to transparent ghost and we were gone.

 

Ellie Age: 11

 

 

Lying there knowing that it could take decades to bring back Luna, Dimension 309 was a tough place to get to, and a very dangerous place to get back from.  I knew what to do, the hard thing was getting it on paper.  Luna I love you to the moon and back, I’ll save you beautiful.

 

So it’s been two hours now and I’ve nearly got the solution, but this time I have to go into Dimension 309.  There is one finale thing though, due to the dimension being so far away, it could be that Luna will be dead, because of where the dimension is.

 

Click clickedy click ….   So the time has come, I’m coming for you beautiful.

 

LUNA… LUNA… ARE YOU… OK!

 

JAZ JAZ IS… THAT YOU…

 

BABY I’M COMING FOR YA!

 

Here goes nothing.

 

Wooshhhhhhh woooooshhhhhh cccccquc!

 

Where are you, are you ok, please answer me…

 

Brandon Age: 11

 

 

I was in the hospital, waiting, listening and praying I was only 11 what I was going through was hard she was lying there pale, half dead. I screamed, no mum stay with me, ‘’Mark listen to me, take this out of my hand’’ She could barely move, or reach out to clear the tear of my cheek. ‘’Mark I’m so sorry dear I’ll have to go soon but remember this I love you and on your 18th birthday I shall come back for you be good and make some new friends.’’ Ok I promise mum.’’ She fell I gave a yelp ‘NNOO.’’ Dad scooped me out of the room so I didn’t have to see my mother lie there’ DEAD!

7 years later

I was sat them on my bed, I was waiting re winding the message she said so many years ago it was 1:00 my birthday then all of a sudden the wall disappeared in stead it was…

It was like heaven mum is that you…

To be continued

 

Caitlin Age: 11

 

 

I couldn’t breathe. Dust clogged my throat and lungs. I lay shivering in the misty darkness; I heard nothing. Scraps of dirty fabrics and paper lay bedraggled all over the wooden floor. I remembered everything so clearly, so clearly it hurt just to open my eyes. Tears dripped slowly from my cold cheeks. It was his test, he sent 5 of us down here, and Mia was one of them.

I had known Mia since I was young; she was the greatest friend I had ever had. But that’s all gone now, I was scared, I hurt them all trying to get my own way. I had to watch them all screaming, getting dragged up a golden tunnel. Mia was the last one up, she cried for me to save her. I didn’t, fear was controlling my body and I couldn’t move. Now I sit here alone, waiting for death…

 

Tyler Age:11

 

 

Not so long ago I use to know a story of a curious boy. In 1954

There was a boy named   George    who every year got more curious but one time got him in to deep danger. When he was 13

He had just moved into a brand new house although there

Was just one room nobody could go in?

When he moved in he was getting curious his nick name was curious George.  He went in to the forbidden room he saw something that said don’t touch he did any way and behind it was a reflected image of himself he was touching it all we know   is that he entered whatever it was. he saw a world of curiousness. he realized there was the girl of his dreams it didn’t end to well he realized that glass shards through his heart I know this because I was his sister escaping the portal

 

Chloe Age: 10

 

 

We were moving into a new house and we went for a viewing the outside looked beautiful and the inside as well but I don’t think I saw the true colours when we were looking…So we had our decision on whether we were moving so we did. I put my dirty close on to get the walls stripped to put the new wallpaper on and move the table in. I started with the wall it took me 2 hours to fill the whole room after all the hard work I went down stars to have a cup of coffee that’s when I heard the bang I rushed up to the room that I had just decorated there was a hole write through it looked like a cave for a minute suddenly a hand stretched out to grab me I freaked out shouted ran and that was the end of me.

 

Chellise Age: 10

 

 

We are moving me and my sister. We went in to a bedroom there is a massive hole I stuck my hand in the hole to see what had happened to the wall. It was a dirty place to live in. It sucked me through I let out a squeak. It is a house with no rent. It is on a field with mud. We have to make it like a real world to live like normal people we found out it was a haunted house as I was down in the dump were it led you there was 37 other people there with sleeping bags   and pillows like me and Denny my sister. As I was walking down the dumps there were dogs that trapped you in the cage. There were dead bodies every were I got my leg eaten I found out Denny dead on the floor.

 

Lexi Age: 10

 

 

 

There was once a man who loved to draw, but what he didn’t know was what he drew became alive. He started to draw little undetailed pictures and as days grew by drew a lot more detailed pictures which people thought were amazing, but one day he drew a man which became real but they didn’t become real in the real world it was in his imagination. The little detailed dwarf became true and all the people in his imagination disliked him until a few days afterwards, the man which was drawing all these characters drew more dwarves and the dwarf’s population grew bigger and bigger until his imagination got full and he began to dislike drawing and one by one the characters started to die. And the old man started to lose his memory but nobody could do anything that was the end of imagination land.

 

Glenn Age: 11

 

 

I looked in the grimy room. Dust swirls were creating in the corner. Torn bedsheets were in tatters across the carpeted floor. I stepped inside; my wellingtons squelching on the carpet after every step, leaving mud behind. I felt the dust fill my lungs.

I put my hand against the wall; it was wet. I pulled it away. I heard a shaking sound coming from the wall. I was scared. I tried to run to the doorway but the door shut forcefully.

I looked back at the wall. Something was happening but I couldn’t quite make it out. Slowly, the plaster began to peel away. Behind it was a glowing light that temporarily blinded me. I walked to the Light-I felt drawn to it. Suddenly, a hand appeared, groping around, looking to hold on to something. I reached out my hand and it pulled me out of the room.

 

Casey Age: 10

 

 

 

My dad passed away today. We just moved house and we love it, however I don’t think it likes us. The other day when we were about to go to bed I heard a wall break and saw a yellow beamed light from under the door, but when I got there to see what was going on there was nothing there. The next day my wife, Kiara went shopping at ASDA so I was alone. I heard a ghostly voice call out to me and sounded like it was telling me to stay calm and relax. I was petrified. As I went back upstairs I saw that the wall was broken again. I peeled off the wall paper and a dead-like hand came out of it. It was my father. He was the one giving me the signs and wanted to take me to heaven. So I let him.

 

Logan Age: 11

 

 

 

I was walking. I heard a noise. What was it? Nobody knows… I was on my way for a job interview when I heard a sudden scream. I thought nothing of it. I carried on. Then another scream was let out of a window I was slightly more worried but I still carried on. I heard a screech I ran into the old rotten building I heard a girl screaming but she was no-where to be seen. I touch the back wall where the scream was coming from a big hole appeared to another land! A Hand popped out asking mine. Stupidly I put my hand though the wall. That was a day to regret. The hand grabbed mine, everything turned white.  I was right well…. kind of right I was in another world it looked like my friends and family but I was wrong I was never seen again.

 

Caitlin Age: 10. 

As the light fades, I was walking down the street. I was waiting for my friend Emma, I finally found her just hear the chippy. We were just chilling looking for something to do… Then we heard a noise, we didn’t know what it was. We tried to ignore but it just kept coming back into our heads. Emma shivered of frightens, I wanted to go in but Emma kept on saying no. “Sounds like a portal,” she said hiding behind me. Emma got brave we went in. The door swung open as I was trying to get threw. Our throats were clogged with dust. There was white sheets on the floor. We turned around and there it was,The wall paper ripped around the portal. Emma touched it… she was gone. Trying to get back the portal took her. After that day I never saw her again….
What was it .. why was it there …. What happened to Emma … no body knows…. 

 
Isabel Age:10

Chris and Maria had just bought a new house. Maria was getting ready to have there first child. “If it’s a boy, why don’t we call it Henry?” said Chris. ” If it’s a girl, why don’t we call it Angela?” said Maria. That night, they were awoken by a big crash and the sound of ripping paper. “Aaaaaaagggggggghhhhhhhh!” they screamed. Chris wasn’t a coward, but going down those steps was, to him, the scariest thing he had done in his life. Maria was behind him, clasping on to his back. What they saw, was shreds of paper on the ground, every thing they owned was gone, and a humongous hole in the wall. But all to soon, Maria got dragged up into the air, sucked up through the hole. Chris reached out to grab her hand. But he was to late. She was gone.  

Isabel Age:8

3 thoughts on “The Touch

  1. Lottie – what a Butterstile Superstar you are! I can spot some of the words we’ve been exploring in our lessons such as:beckoned, overwhelming and flabbergasted, plus I love the variety of sentence openers you have used, which help the narrative to flow. Utterly wonderful!

Leave a Reply

